Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

CL’s Meadows named Most Valuable Player

December 10, 2015
Westfield Republican

The Chautauqua Cattaraugus Athletic Association recently named Chautauqua Lake's Katie Meadows the Most Valuable Player.

Individual Sportsmanship Awards were handed out to Fredonia's Mekenna Leid, Clymer's Tatem Mielewski and Panama's Erin Fransen.

The Lady Thunderbirds were well represented on the First-Team All-Star selections with Elizabeth Swoger and Kaylyn Vaillancourt receiving honors. Also making the first team was Fredonia's Sara Riforgiat. Madalyn Bowen (Panama), Taylor Bowen (Panama) and Olivia Pembridge (Maple Grove) round out the First-Team selections.

Article Photos

File Photo
Chautauqua Lake’s Katie Meadows was named the CCAA West volleyball Most Valuable Player.

Dunkirk's Natasha Colon heads the list of Second-Team selections. Fredonia's Andrea Smith and Brocton-Westfield's Laura Tofil were also named to the Second Team. Rounding out the Second-Team selections were Bridget Yaw (Sherman), Quinn Payne (Panama), Maddy Russo (Maple Grove), Paige Hammond (Maple Grove) and Tatem Mielewski.

Following are those who made Honorable Mention:

Clymer: Morgan Benton.

Dunkirk: Arielle Holmes.

Fredonia: Hannah Cybart and Cori Gullo.

Maple Grove: Emma Wirsen.

Panama: Tara Sweeney and Amelia Manwaring.

Sherman: Roxanne Toy.

Panama also received the Team Sportsmanship Award.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web