Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Yaw named co-MVP of CCAA Div. 2 West

March 3, 2016
Westfield Republican

Emilee Sperry of league champion Panama and Bridget Yaw of Sherman have been named the co-Most Valuable Players in CCAA Division 2 West girls basketball.

Also on the first team are Kaitlyn Blanchard and Gabby Iuculano of Frewsburg, Ashley Repine of Cassadaga Valley and Taylor Bowen of Panama.

Iuculano is a freshman, Blanchard is a junior and the rest of the representatives are seniors.

Jeff Angeletti of Panama was named Coach of the Year, and Clymer was the recipient of the Sportsmanship Award. Yaw and Rebecca King of Clymer were named the individual league sportsmanship winners.

Other sportsmanship winners are Brittany Lancaster of Cassadaga Valley, Jesse Kibbe of Clymer, Blanchard of Frewsburg, Taylor Bowen of Panama and Laura Tofil of Westfield.



Emilee Sperry, Senior,5-7, Guard, Panama.

Bridget Yaw, Senior, 5-9, Guard, Sherman.

Kaitlyn Blanchard, Junior, 5-2, Guard, Frewsburg.

Taylor Bowen, Senior, 5-6, Guard, Panama.

Gabby Iuculano, Freshman, 5-5, Guard, Frewsburg.

Ashley Repine, Senior, 5-11, Forward, Cassadaga Valley.


Natalie Angeletti, Eighth Grade, 5-10, Forward, Panama.

Olivia Lynn, Junior, 5-8, Forward, Frewsburg.

Rebecca King, Senior, 5-5, Guard, Clymer.

Roxanne Toy, Senior, 5-9, Forward, Frewsburg.

Lauren Dunnewold, Junior, 5-9, Forward, Clymer.



Cassadaga Valley: Brittany Lancaster (Sr.), Jewelee Schauman (Soph.)

Clymer: Libby Heil (Sr.), Morgan Covey (Sr.)

Frewsburg: Abby Dobek (Jr.)

Panama: Madalyn Bowen (Fr.), Nicole Johnson (Jr.)

Sherman: Abby Cole (Jr.), Jurnee Hannold (Sr,), Shenley Luden (Sr.)

Westfield: Brenna Culbreth (Sr.), Sophia DeMarco (Fr.), Maddison Knapp (Jr.)


Coach of the Year: Jeff Angeletti, Panama

Team Sportsmanship Award: Clymer

Individual League Sportsmanship: Bridget Yaw, Sherman, and Rebecca King, Clymer.

Individual Sportsmanship Team: Brittany Lancaster, Cassadaga Valley; Jesse Kibbe, Clymer; Kaitlyn Blanchard, Frewsburg; Taylor Bowen, Panama; Bridget Yaw, Sherman; Laura Tofil, Westfield.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web