Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Sherman’s Robson named MVP of division

March 10, 2016
Westfield Republican

Chris Robson of Sherman earned Most Valuable Player honors for Division 2 West basketball for 2015-16.

Robson, just a junior, was joined on the First Team by players from Panama, which won the league and the Section VI Class D title, and Frewsburg.

From Panama, the senior threesome of Josh Eddy, Jack Payne and Josh Odell were named while their coach, Ed Nelson, was named Coach of the Year..

Article Photos

File photo
Sherman’s Chris Robson is pictured during a playoff game against Brocton last month.

Senior Matt Hair and junior Cordell O'Brien were chosen from Frewsburg.

Clymer and Cassadaga Valley shared the team Sportsmanship Award.



Chris Robson, Junior, Sherman

Josh Eddy, Senior, Panama

Jack Payne, Senior, Panama

Josh Odell, Senior, Panama

Matt Hair, Senior, Frewsburg

Cordell O'Brien, Junior, Frewsburg


Adam Honey, Senior, Clymer

Jared Gleason, Sophomore, Sherman

Aaron Riforgiato, Senior, Brocton

Chris Blose, Senior, Panama

Kole Brink, Senior, Frewsburg


Brocton: Alec Chelton (Sr.), Ryan Johnson (Sr.), Steve Krystofiak (Sr.), Garrett McFadden (Jr.)

Cassadaga Valley: Shane Parsons (Sr.)

Clymer: Dylan Neckers (Sr.), Josh Summers (Sr.)

Panama: Jarett Yuchnitz (Sr.)

Sherman: Kolby Parks (Sr.)

Westfield: David Grayson (Jr.), Trevor North (Sr.), Jon Wilson (Sr.)

Most Valuable Player: Chris Robson, Sherman

Coach of the Year: Ed Nelson, Panama

Team Sportsmanship Award: Clymer and Cassadaga Valley



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web