Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Maytum named co-MVP of high school golf division

May 25, 2016
Westfield Republican

The CCAA Division 2 West all-star teams were announced recently by coaches within the division.

Chautauqua Lake/Westfield's Kole Maytum and Cassadaga Valley's Anthony Miller were named co-MVP's while Lewis Markham (Forestville/Pine Valley), Cole Munson (Sherman/Clymer/Panama), Titus Miller (Cassadaga Valley) and Carson Crist (Maple Grove) were all named to the First Team.

On the Second Team were Silver Creek's Connor Daniels and Zach Rybak, Maple Grove's Dillan LaBarbera and Nick Brown, Forestville/Pine Valley's Tyler Spears and Chautauqua Lake/Westfield's Joey Parker.

Article Photos

Submitted photo
Chautauqua Lake/Westfield’s Kole Maytum, left, and Cassadaga Valley’s Anthony Miller were named co-MVP’s of the CCAA Division 2 West high school golf league.

Meanwhile, honorable mention went to Forestville/Pine Valley's Jackson Eagan and Phil Narraway, Cassadaga Valley's Nelson Barker, Chautauqua Lake/Westfield's Justin Wiemer, Maple Grove's AJ Putt, Frewsburg's Anthony Mole and Nick Mole and Sherman/Clymer/Panama's Trent Meeder and Albert Bensink.

Coach of the Year went to Forestville/Pine Valley's Jack Dugan and Maple Grove's Pete Pannes, while Markham was honored with the league's Individual Sportsmanship Award. Team Sportsmanship awards went to Anthony Miller (CVCS), Justin Wiemer (CL/Westfield), Jackson Eagan (Forestville/PV), Anthony Mole (Frewsburg), AJ Putt (Maple Grove), Sherman/Clymer/Panama's Trent Meeder and Silver Creek's Chris Pagano.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web